August 9, 2008

Ozzfest, Dallas, TX



1. Creeping Death MP3 $0.99
2. For Whom The Bell Tolls MP3 $0.99
3. Ride The Lightning MP3 $0.99
4. Harvester Of Sorrow MP3 $0.99
5. Kirk Solo #1
6. Welcome Home (Sanitarium) MP3 $0.99
7. Cyanide MP3 $0.99
8. And Justice for All MP3 $0.99
9. No Remorse MP3 $0.99
10. Fade to Black MP3 $0.99
11. Master Of Puppets MP3 $0.99
12. Damage, Inc. MP3 $0.99
13. Kirk Solo #2
14. Nothing Else Matters MP3 $0.99
15. Sad But True MP3 $0.99
16. One MP3 $0.99
17. Enter Sandman MP3 $0.99
18. Mercyful Fate MP3 $0.99
19. Seek and Destroy MP3 $0.99
Total Running Time: 2:10:43

Show Photos

10:51 PM Ozzfest, Dallas, TX

10:42 PM Ozzfest, Dallas, TX
"Sad But True"


  • This show is available free to Mission: Metallica Platinum members. If you are a Mission Metallica Platinum member you may download MP3s of this show at If you have already ordered this show from but not downloaded it, please contact Customer Service to select a different show in the same format.

  • The last time Metallica played Dallas was on November 17, 2004 at the American Airlines Center.

  • This was the first Ozzfest that Metallica has taken part of. As you all know, Ozzy gave Metallica their first big break by having them as the opening act on his tour for The Ultimate Sin in 1986.

  • This was the first time in 19 years that …And Justice for All was played in Dallas. The last time it was played was on February 5, 1989 at Reunion Arena.

  • This was the first time that a track off DEATH MAGNETIC was played. The song was called Cyanide.

  • King Diamond sang the Mercyful Fate medley with Metallica! This was the seventh time that the Mercyful Fate medley was performed. The last time it was played was on June 5, 1999 in Milan, Italy which also featured King Diamond on vocals as well as Hank Shermann on guitar, both from Mercyful Fate.