December 12, 2009

hp Pavillion, San Jose, CA



1. That Was Just Your Life MP3 $0.99
2. The End of the Line MP3 $0.99
3. Ride The Lightning MP3 $0.99
4. Harvester Of Sorrow MP3 $0.99
5. Fade to Black MP3 $0.99
6. Broken, Beat & Scarred MP3 $0.99
7. Cyanide MP3 $0.99
8. Sad But True MP3 $0.99
9. One MP3 $0.99
10. My Apocalypse MP3 $0.99
11. Kirk Solo #1
12. The Day That Never Comes MP3 $0.99
13. Master Of Puppets MP3 $0.99
14. Fight Fire With Fire MP3 $0.99
15. Kirk Solo #2
16. Nothing Else Matters MP3 $0.99
17. Enter Sandman MP3 $0.99
18. Encore Jam
19. Helpless MP3 $0.99
20. Motorbreath MP3 $0.99
21. Seek and Destroy MP3 $0.99
Total Running Time: 2:09:10

Show Photos

9:47 PM hp Pavillion, San Jose, CA
"Harvester Of Sorrow"

10:32 PM hp Pavillion, San Jose, CA
"My Apocalypse"

10:35 PM hp Pavillion, San Jose, CA
"My Apocalypse"

10:46 PM hp Pavillion, San Jose, CA
"Master Of Puppets"


  • This was the 119th show on the World Magnetic Tour and the 93rd performance in 2009.

  • This was the 5th time that Metallica played San Jose.

  • Metallica last played in San Jose on November 28, 2004 at the hp Pavilion during the Madly in Anger With the World Tour. You can download a copy of that show here.

  • Metallica first played San Jose on June 4, 1996 in the parking lot of Tower Records to celebrate the release of Load.

  • This was the seventh time that Ride the Lightning was played on this leg of the North American Tour and the 17th time it has been played in 2009.

  • This was the fourth time that Harvester of Sorrow was played since this leg began in Nashville back in September. It was last played on October 15, 2009 in Cleveland, OH.

  • This was only the fourth US performance of My Apocalypse.

  • This was the second time that the band covered Diamond Head’s Helpless in the US in 2009. It was last played on November 14, 2009 at Madison Square Garden.

  • Metallica performed 18 songs tonight from 7 different albums: Kill ‘Em All (2 songs), Ride the Lightning (3 songs), Master of Puppets (1 song), ...And Justice for All (2 song), The Black Album (3 songs), Garage, Inc. (1 song), and Death Magnetic (6 songs)